Emotional Wheel

The emotional wheel is a diagram developed by Robert Plutchik that maps eight basic emotions and the eight advanced emotions that they comprise. On the wheel the four basic emotions have corresponding opposite emotions: fear-anger, trust-disgust, joy-sadness, and surprise-anticipation. The combination of these basic eight emotions form the advanced emotions: love-remorse, awe-aggression, contempt-submission, and disapproval-optimism. For example, joy and trust combine to form the emotion of love. Sadness and disgust combine to form the emotion of remorse.

Add flashcard Cite Random